Testimonials & Reviews

5/5
Raymond Douglas, MD, PhD -  - Oculoplastic Surgery

Raymond Douglas, MD, PhD

Oculoplastic Surgery located in Beverly Hills, CA & Long Beach, CA

30 total reviews

Dr. Raymond Douglas always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 30 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Raymond Douglas below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Catharine W.
Submitted 11/22/21
I suffered from thyroid eye disease for almost a decade before I decided to have orbital decompression surgery. I needed the procedure to fix damage done to both eyes. After a bad outcome (blindness) following orbital decompression on my right eye with another surgeon at a reputable hospital, I lost hope for ever having the procedure on my left eye. After several years of having very different looking eyes, I decided to consider my options. I was referred to Dr. Raymond Douglas by my ophthalmologist. From the moment I met Dr. Douglas, I felt he was the right surgeon for me. Dr. Douglas was not only very kind, but he was confident and gentle in his approach. He went over all my options and told me to think about it and come back when I was ready and comfortable. After several months of consideration, I scheduled orbital decompression on my left eye and blepharoplasty on both eyes in December of 2020. Surgery with Dr. Douglas was so different and much better. Not only did I hardly have any pain, but recovery was much faster. Almost a year later, I am so happy with my outcome. I have no visible scars and my eyes are finally symmetrical. Thank you Dr. Douglas for giving me my confidence back and making me look like myself again. I am forever grateful for you and your staff for your kindness and care.
Kelly B.
Submitted 11/14/21
I was very nervous to start this not knowing if it would work or not and from the moment I went into the office I felt so comfortable and taken care of my worries faded. Every infusion was piece if cake and everyone that works for Dr. Douglas were professional and so lovely to be around. Maria, Nathan and Emanuil made each visit so easy. I am so happy I made the decision to do this. My results are amazing and I feel like my old self again. My eyes are almost back to perfect (after the first infusion) and I will take it! The swelling, double vision, pressure and light sensitivity have completely subsided. I couldn't be more grateful for that!!
Vivian P.
Submitted 10/29/21
When I was told about the Tepezza treatment I was a little concerned because it was new. But honestly the team that Dr Douglas has made my experience a great one. I always felt taken care of and looked after. I recommend the treatment and Dr Douglas facilities.
Tania O.
Submitted 10/28/21
Dr. Douglas and his team are amazing. I have completed all eight Tepezza infusions and my experience has been wonderful. The infusions were super easy with minimal side effects. Other then a few extra naps, I was able to carry on with my normal activities. I have medical anxiety and his team always made me feel comfortable, supported, and safe. They answered all questions and helped me with any side affects I was having. Dr. Douglas was always available and quickly responded to all emails that I sent. I am very happy with my results and feel very fortunate that I am his patient.
Hector G.
Submitted 10/03/21
I was diagnosed with hyperthyroidism in late 2019 and shortly after TED followed, had lots of pain in my eyes, but it all changed with Tepezza, Dr Douglas and his amazing staff are the absolute best in the world! Every single second i was receiving the treatment i felt cared for by the staff and i will forever be thankful for them! My eyes feel so much better, thank you Dr Douglas
Carrie M.
Submitted 08/02/21
Dr. Douglas and all of his staff are amazing! From the very first visit to the last, I felt welcomed, respected, cared for, all of my questions answered (whether in person or via email), and getting these Tepezza treatments for TED were a breeze thanks to their wonderful care. Best of all, my eyes are 100% better and I look like myself again!
Donna D.
Submitted 07/09/21
I was diagnosed with hyperthyroid at the beginning of the pandemic. TED followed shortly after. The pain, vision loss, and the physical sight of my eyes were scary. I went to doctor after doctor, either wanting to do radiation or could only help minimally. My choices were bleak. Then I was referred to Dr. Douglas and he and his team made me feel hopeful for the first time in this disease. I started the TEPEZZA infusions and after my very 1st treatment I felt a difference. After a few more, my vision started normalizing, my pain was less and less; I even started wearing contacts again! I have now finished TEPEZZA and I look like my old self again :) I cannot express how grateful I am to Dr. Douglas, his staff, and TEPEZZA for giving me my quality of life back. They were truly amazing and made the experience painless. I will forever be grateful.
Nam D.
Submitted 07/06/21
I could not recommend Dr. Douglas more! I consulted with other doctors at high profile clinics about my Thyroid Eye Disease but none of them had the knowledge, experience and expertise that Dr. Douglas has on TED. After our virtual consult, I flew from Canada to have Tepezza treatments at his offices in LA and it was the best decision I ever made. I was diagnosed with Graves Eye Disease mid-March of 2021 and because his offices were so accommodating and helpful, just three months later in June, I have my old eyes back and you can't even tell I ever had TED. Thank you Dr. Douglas!!
Jill E.
Submitted 01/27/21
Exceptionally patient and explanatory every step of the way. Highly proficient skills and service
BÄRBEL S.
Submitted 01/16/21
Dr Douglas is extremely caring.Just had zoom appointments so far but I am sure that the only one I will have eye surgery with is Dr Douglas.He has an excellent eye,hugh aesthetic standards .
Timothy C.
Submitted 01/15/21
Great doctor!
Romina E.
Submitted 11/21/20
I had a video call with Dr. Douglas and he made me feel so at ease with the whole procedure for orbital decompression surgery. Dr. Douglas along with his staff are amazing and are always available to answer any of my questions. I'm looking forward to have the surgery done in the coming year!!
Amy D.
Submitted 08/25/20
I had a video call because I’m all the way from NH. Dr. Douglas was very caring and explained everything thoroughly & gave me different options regarding my TED & orbital decompression questions. I am hoping to see him by next year. The pandemic has set things back for me. I would highly recommend Dr. Douglas and his staff! They are wonderful to work with & really care.
Brendan T.
Submitted 04/02/20
I was treated with the utmost respect and care. Dr. Douglas is extremely professional.
Nancy W.
Submitted 03/28/20
Dr Douglas is a brilliant doctor & highly skilled medical genius that resolved my serious chronic tear duct conditions successfully. Folks, every now & then we meet great doctors. I saw dozens & thank god I found Dr Douglas! He did 3 very serious & delicate surgeries (+scary) on my R & L tear ducts very successfully while preserving my appearance! It’s been a journey but I believe he is one of the finest doctors in the world. He also “road-out” my complications by seeing me during critical stages of my abscess outside office hours. His devotion to my vulnerable health was unprecedented and rare. I am so grateful to Dr Douglas & his team for restoring my life to me!
David T.
Submitted 03/28/20
I have only Skyped with Dr. Douglas so far and was very impressed. I plan to get my orbital decompression yet this year pending my work schedule and financial situation once the Covid-19 settles down and is under control!
Paula S.
Submitted 03/28/20
Dr. Douglas is kind and thoughtful. He did surgery on my eyelids and the swelling under my lids. When I recovered, the work under my right eye wasn't quite right because scar tissue had formed. He improved it in his office several weeks later without additional cost. He is a lovely man who does great work.
Liliane B.
Submitted 03/24/20
Dr. Douglas is an amazing doctor, very professional , he explains exactly what you need and he really makes you feel calm and confident throughout all the process. I am very thankful of being one of his patients and even though it has been less than a week since he did my OD surgery, I feel so happy and amazed with the results. Thank you so much Dr. Douglas there are not enough words to explain the happiness you brought back to me!
Christine G.
Submitted 03/23/20
Specific to my case, Dr. Raymond Douglas is a miracle worker. I had suffered Thyroid Eye Disease (TED) for 10 years. Symptoms included eyes pushed out of their sockets, constant eye pain, embarrassment, extreme light sensitivity and red red red eyes!!! At the time I discovered Dr. Douglas on YouTube, I had endured 5 surgeries to correct the effects of TED. The results were minimal at best. Dr. Douglas could immediately see my extreme needs. He fast-tracked me into surgery. Moved my eyes back to their rightful position. And erased all of the trauma of dealing with TED. I now look as I did 10 years ago prior to the onset of this autoimmune. The loving care of Dr. Douglas and his excellent staff will forever be etched in my heart as a miracle far beyond my hopes and dreams.
Amanda S.
Submitted 03/23/20
I feel very blessed to have found Dr. Douglas. I had been working with a prominent oculoplastic surgery team in the Boston area and they cancelled my surgery the week I was supposed to have it. Luckily for me, this lead me to stumbling upon Dr. Douglas' website. I called the office that very day, and had a wonderful conversation with Veronica. I explained my situation, and she promptly scheduled me for a zoom call with Dr. Douglas, and then just a month later they were able to schedule me for surgery (orbital decompression for TED). I flew out from NH and the entire experience was so amazing. i was very nervous and emotional but Dr. Douglas and his team were so reassuring and wonderful. It was a very smooth process and I honestly had no pain afterwards which was incredible. I also had no double vision. Dr. Douglas changed my life and I couldn't recommend him more.

Connect With Us on Social Media