Do you find our website to be helpful?
Yes   No

Testimonials & Reviews

5/5
Raymond Douglas, MD, PhD -  - Oculoplastic Surgery

Raymond Douglas, MD, PhD

Oculoplastic Surgery located in Beverly Hills, CA

18 total reviews

Dr. Raymond Douglas always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 18 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Raymond Douglas below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Amy D.
Submitted 08/25/20
I had a video call because I’m all the way from NH. Dr. Douglas was very caring and explained everything thoroughly & gave me different options regarding my TED & orbital decompression questions. I am hoping to see him by next year. The pandemic has set things back for me. I would highly recommend Dr. Douglas and his staff! They are wonderful to work with & really care.
Brendan T.
Submitted 04/02/20
I was treated with the utmost respect and care. Dr. Douglas is extremely professional.
Nancy W.
Submitted 03/28/20
Dr Douglas is a brilliant doctor & highly skilled medical genius that resolved my serious chronic tear duct conditions successfully. Folks, every now & then we meet great doctors. I saw dozens & thank god I found Dr Douglas! He did 3 very serious & delicate surgeries (+scary) on my R & L tear ducts very successfully while preserving my appearance! It’s been a journey but I believe he is one of the finest doctors in the world. He also “road-out” my complications by seeing me during critical stages of my abscess outside office hours. His devotion to my vulnerable health was unprecedented and rare. I am so grateful to Dr Douglas & his team for restoring my life to me!
David T.
Submitted 03/28/20
I have only Skyped with Dr. Douglas so far and was very impressed. I plan to get my orbital decompression yet this year pending my work schedule and financial situation once the Covid-19 settles down and is under control!
Paula S.
Submitted 03/28/20
Dr. Douglas is kind and thoughtful. He did surgery on my eyelids and the swelling under my lids. When I recovered, the work under my right eye wasn't quite right because scar tissue had formed. He improved it in his office several weeks later without additional cost. He is a lovely man who does great work.
Liliane B.
Submitted 03/24/20
Dr. Douglas is an amazing doctor, very professional , he explains exactly what you need and he really makes you feel calm and confident throughout all the process. I am very thankful of being one of his patients and even though it has been less than a week since he did my OD surgery, I feel so happy and amazed with the results. Thank you so much Dr. Douglas there are not enough words to explain the happiness you brought back to me!
Christine G.
Submitted 03/23/20
Specific to my case, Dr. Raymond Douglas is a miracle worker. I had suffered Thyroid Eye Disease (TED) for 10 years. Symptoms included eyes pushed out of their sockets, constant eye pain, embarrassment, extreme light sensitivity and red red red eyes!!! At the time I discovered Dr. Douglas on YouTube, I had endured 5 surgeries to correct the effects of TED. The results were minimal at best. Dr. Douglas could immediately see my extreme needs. He fast-tracked me into surgery. Moved my eyes back to their rightful position. And erased all of the trauma of dealing with TED. I now look as I did 10 years ago prior to the onset of this autoimmune. The loving care of Dr. Douglas and his excellent staff will forever be etched in my heart as a miracle far beyond my hopes and dreams.
Amanda S.
Submitted 03/23/20
I feel very blessed to have found Dr. Douglas. I had been working with a prominent oculoplastic surgery team in the Boston area and they cancelled my surgery the week I was supposed to have it. Luckily for me, this lead me to stumbling upon Dr. Douglas' website. I called the office that very day, and had a wonderful conversation with Veronica. I explained my situation, and she promptly scheduled me for a zoom call with Dr. Douglas, and then just a month later they were able to schedule me for surgery (orbital decompression for TED). I flew out from NH and the entire experience was so amazing. i was very nervous and emotional but Dr. Douglas and his team were so reassuring and wonderful. It was a very smooth process and I honestly had no pain afterwards which was incredible. I also had no double vision. Dr. Douglas changed my life and I couldn't recommend him more.
Jeanne T.
Submitted 03/23/20
Dr Douglas and his staff are extremely compassionate and professional. Dr. Douglas is an expert on TED and all the problems that accompany the diagnosis. He is very thorough with his screening and care. I would recommend him to anyone who is suffering from TED or anyone who wants to Improve the quality of his/her aesthetic and functional needs. Thanks to all the practitioners who have helped me throughout this difficult time.
Carissa P.
Submitted 03/22/20
You strived for the best for me! You also answered ALL of my questions along the way. Thank you because it was pretty scary not knowing how the fix would turn out.
Sharlout M.
Submitted 03/21/20
Excellent doctor. Everyone was professional. Easy to make an appointment. Highly recommend.
Lozi S.
Submitted 03/21/20
Nice meeting
K A.
Submitted 03/20/20
Dr. Douglas is superb. Kind, empathetic, and thoughtful. Great communicator. Accessible. Thoroughly considered my case, created an individualised plan, explained his rationale and methods in a manner I could understand. His office made it easy to coordinate my visit from a great distance. I am thankful to be under his care.
Francisco C.
Submitted 03/20/20
Still waiting to be able to do the surgery. But he was very supportive, clear and professional in my visit.
Timothy C.
Submitted 03/20/20
“Excellent physician with kind and caring heart” As a physician myself, I am fortunate and honored to be his patient!
Liz D.
Submitted 03/20/20
Most compassionate caring Dr.
Dr. Susan M. C.
Submitted 03/19/20
Dr. Douglas and his staff were extremely helpful and very professional in answering all of my questions. I have great confidence in them that they will provide exceptional patient care.
Connie B.
Submitted 03/19/20
I was referred to Dr. Douglas as the best ocular surgeon and I am very grateful for his care. He is knowledgeable, caring and patient. His approach to the patient emanates compassion and his soothing voice comfort. He explained my disease process, surgical alternatives and expectations in detail allowing time for questions and discussion. Dr. Douglas’s staff is efficient, timely and helpful and always responsive to my needs. The road to regain my eyeis’healthgoing to be long but I am confident that with his guidance and expertise I will gain my full vision again.

Connect With Us on Social Media